Teachers

Great Lakes Christian High School is inspected by the Ontario Ministry of Education. It is a fully-accredited day and residential school.

All of our teachers are Ontario Certified and most of them are specialists or have a Master’s Degree in their subject area.

Our teachers for this school year:

Gordon Azzoparde
Gord.Azzoparde@glchs.ca

B.Ed., University of Western Ontario, 2001

B.A., University of Guelph, 2000

Basic Qualifications:
Junior and Intermediate Divisions, and Senior Division: Mathematics, 2001

Additional Qualifications:
Honour Specialist, Mathematics, 2008

Eli Banta
Eli.Banta@glchs.ca

B.Sc., State University of New York, 2004

Additional Post-Graduate Work, Canisius College

Basic Qualifications:
Intermediate and Senior Divisions, Science – Physics, 2014
Senior Division, Mathematics, 2014

Earl Clint
Earl.Clint@glchs.ca

B.Ed., University of Western Ontario, 1980
B.A., University of Western Ontario, 1979

Basic Qualifications:
Intermediate and Senior Divisions: Economics, Geography, 1980

Additional Qualifications:
Honours Specialist: Geography, 1987
Co-Operative Education, Part 1, 1988

Logan Ellis
Logan.Ellis@glchs.ca

B.Ed., Intermediate, Nipissing University 2015
B.Sc., Nipissing University 2014

Basic Qualifications:
Junior and Intermediate Divisions: Math and Geography
Senior Division: Math and Geography

Additional Qualifications:
Special Education Part One, 2016

Paul Felton
Paul.Felton@glchs.ca

B. Ed, Intermediate Designation, University of Prince Edward Island , 2004

BA, Double Major: English & Psychology, Minor: History, University of Prince Edward Island, 2004

Basic Qualifications:

Ontario Academic Credit Graduate,Northern Collegiate Institute and Vocational School, Sarnia ON, 1996

Kerri Kennedy
Kerri.Kennedy@glchs.ca

Principal’s Course Part One

Principal’s Course Part Two

M.Ed., Brock University, 2013

B.Ed., Queen’s University, 1996

B.A., McMaster University, 1996

Basic Qualifications:
Intermediate and Senior Divisions: English, History, 1996

Duane May
Duane.May@glchs.ca

M.Sc., University of Western Ontario, 2004

B.Sc., Nipissing University, 2002

Basic Qualifications:
Intermediate and Senior Divisions: Geography and General Science, 2005

Dylan Maguire
Dylan.Maguire@glchs.ca

B. Ed, Faculty of Education, Brock University, 2017

Bachelor of Arts(Honors),Brock University, 2017

Basic Qualifications
Intermediate and Senior Divisions, History, 2017
Intermediate and Senior Divisions, French as a Second Language, 2017

Heather Moore
Heather.Moore@glchs.ca

Bachelor of Music (Honors), University of Western Ontario, 2004

Bachelor of Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education; University of Toronto, 2005

Basic Qualifications
Intermediate and Senior Divisions, Music – Instrumental, 2005
Intermediate and Senior Divisions, English, 2005
Junior Division, 2007
Special Education, Part 1, 2019 

Amy Sandiford
Amy.Sandiford@glchs.ca

B.Ed., Brock University, 2005
B.Sc., University of Guelph, 2004

Basic Qualifications:
Junior and Intermediate Divisions: General Science, 2005
Senior Division: General Science, 2005

Additional Qualifications:
Honours Specialist: General Science, 2009

Guidance and Career Education Part One and Part Two

Dwayne Williams
Dwayne.Williams@glchs.ca

M.Ed., Canisius College, 2003
B.Sc., University of Waterloo, 1991
Program of Teacher Education: Professional Education Program – Canisius College, 2002

Basic Qualifications:
Intermediate and Senior Divisions: Biology and General Science
Senior Division: General Social Sciences, 2009
ABQ Senior Social Science, Queen’s University, 2009