Teachers

Great Lakes Christian High School is inspected by the Ontario Ministry of Education. It is a fully-accredited day and residential school.

All of our teachers are Ontario Certified and most are specialists or have a Master’s Degree in their subject area.

Academic Staff

Don Rose
Chief Administrative Officer

B.A., University of Waterloo Ontario, 1994

M.A., University of Waterloo, 1996

B.Ed equivalent, Professional Program in Education, Canisius College,2001

Basic Qualifications:

 Intermediate and Senior Divisions English, 2002

Additional Qualifications:
Senior Division, Dramatic Arts, 2006

Don.Rose@glchs.ca

Kerri Kennedy
Principal

Principal’s Course Part One

Principal’s Course Part Two

M.Ed., Brock University, 2013

B.Ed., Queen’s University, 1996

B.A., McMaster University, 1996

Basic Qualifications:
Intermediate and Senior Divisions: English, History, 1996
Kerri.Kennedy@glchs.ca

Dwayne Williams
Vice Principal

M.Ed., Canisius College, 2003
B.Sc., University of Waterloo, 1991
Program of Teacher Education: Professional Education Program – Canisius College, 2002

Basic Qualifications:
Intermediate and Senior Divisions: Biology and General Science
Senior Division: General Social Sciences, 2009
ABQ Senior Social Science, Queen’s University, 2009
Dwayne.Williams@glchs.ca

Amy Sandiford
Guidance Counsellor/Teacher

B.Ed., Brock University, 2005
B.Sc., University of Guelph, 2004

Basic Qualifications:
Junior and Intermediate Divisions: General Science, 2005
Senior Division: General Science, 2005

Additional Qualifications:
Honours Specialist: General Science, 2009

Guidance and Career Education Part One and Part Two

Amy.Sandiford@glchs.ca

Gordon Azzoparde
Teacher

B.Ed., University of Western Ontario, 2001

B.A., University of Guelph, 2000

Basic Qualifications:
Junior and Intermediate Divisions, and Senior Division: Mathematics, 2001

Additional Qualifications:
Honour Specialist, Mathematics, 2008

Gord.Azzoparde@glchs.ca

Eli Banta
Teacher

B.Sc., State University of New York, 2004

Additional Post-Graduate Work, Canisius College

Basic Qualifications:
Intermediate and Senior Divisions, Science – Physics, 2014
Senior Division, Mathematics, 2014

Eli.Banta@glchs.ca

Jessica-Joy Branan
Teacher

B.Ed., University of Windsor, Ontario, 2021
B.A., University of Windsor, Ontario, 2021

Basic Qualifications:
Intermediate and Senior Divisions, English, 2021
Intermediate and Senior Divisions, French as a Second Language,  2021

Additional Qualifications:
Intermediate Division, Dramatic Arts, 2021

Jessica-Joy.Branan@glchs.ca

John deGelder
IT support/ Teacher

Mohawk College 2018

Focus:
Network Engineering and Security Analysis

John.deGelder@glchs.ca

Logan Ellis
Teacher

B.Ed., Intermediate, Nipissing University 2015
B.Sc., Nipissing University 2014

Basic Qualifications:
Junior and Intermediate Divisions: Math and Geography
Senior Division: Math and Geography

Additional Qualifications:
Special Education Part One, 2016

Logan.Ellis@glchs.ca

Paul Felton
Teacher

B. Ed, Intermediate Designation, University of Prince Edward Island , 2004

BA, Double Major: English & Psychology, Minor: History, University of Prince Edward Island, 2004

Basic Qualifications:

Ontario Academic Credit Graduate,Northern Collegiate Institute and Vocational School, Sarnia ON, 1996

Paul.Felton@glchs.ca

Josh Hunter
Spiritual Life Director/Bible Teacher

BA, (Honors) Psychology, Brock University, 2012
M.T.S Master of Theological Studies (in progress)

Focus:

Student Discipleship and Mentorship
Worship Ministry Leader
Bible Curriculum Lead
Spiritual Life Director
Chorus Director

Josh.Hunter@glchs.ca

Duane May
Teacher

M.Sc., University of Western Ontario, 2004

B.Sc., Nipissing University, 2002

Basic Qualifications:
Intermediate and Senior Divisions: Geography and General Science, 2005

Duane.May@glchs.ca

Tricia Maughan
Teacher

B. Ed, Lakehead University, Ontario, 1995
B.A., Lakehead University, Ontario, 1995

Basic Qualifications
Intermediate and Senior Divisions, Geography,1995
Intermediate and Senior Divisions, History, 1995

Additional Qualifications
Teaching English Language Learners, Part 1, 2017
Integration of Information and Computer Technology in Instruction, Part 1, 2020

Tricia.Maughan@glchs.ca

Heather Moore
Teacher

Bachelor of Music (Honors), University of Western Ontario, 2004

Bachelor of Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education; University of Toronto, 2005

Basic Qualifications
Intermediate and Senior Divisions, Music – Instrumental, 2005
Intermediate and Senior Divisions, English, 2005
Junior Division, 2007
Special Education, Part 1, 2019

Heather.Moore@glchs.ca

Michael Short
Counsellor

Certificate of Biblical Counselling, CCEF, 2019BSc Psychology, University of Portsmouth, UK 1997Additional Qualifications:Postgraduate Diploma in Translation (French- English), University of the West of England, Bristol, UK 2007Cambridge/RSA Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults, GEOS English Academy, Brighton and Hove, UK 1999

Suzanne Banta
Reception

Please contact for any transcript requests

 

Suzanne.Banta@glchs.ca

Request a Tour

Update your Address